Our Facebook Reviews

    Here are some of our facebook reviews

    click here to leave us a facebook review / click here to leave us a review on google

    This is what they are saying about us on google

    • review rating 5  Was trained by wayne drew Wayne is a great trainer and has got a lot of time and patience to teach you I highly recommend this place

      thumb Brandon Turner

      review rating 5  Thank you J & D and particularly to Marcus for your excellent guidance and tuition. As a novice to a qualified CB driver in 3 days cannot pass without positive comment! Looking forward now to my Reach course!

      thumb Gary Horwood

      review rating 5  Wayne drew was our trainer couldn't fault him in any way explained everything so you could understand.

      thumb Lee Hackett

      review rating 5  Had a great day refreshing my counter balance course. A very professional out fit with great teaching/ explaining techniques. I definitely recommend these guys to anyone who is serious about getting plant and machinery tickets ...👌👌

      thumb Harkitan Basra
    • review rating 5  Dylan Great instructor. Well taught course. Professional. Highly enjoyable. Would reconmened.

      thumb Glyn Johns

      review rating 5  Had a very good time during my forklift training at j and d's .. was very well explained an demonstrated and found it easy to understand.. I recommend this place to any others that need training

      thumb Leon James

      review rating 5  Completed a refresher course today with Marcus absolutely spot on service can't recommend highly enough having been recommend by a friend myself. 5 star training relaxed environment great service.

      thumb Martin Smith

      review rating 5  Ben my trainer was very professional and very friendly , he made the whole process very relaxing and created a welcoming atmosphere and was easy to get along with. Very happy with the forklift course I did this week with Ben , I highly recommend this company Many Thanks Jack

      thumb Georgia Smith
    • review rating 5  Highly recommend this company! The course was very good. All staff were friendly. Many thanks to Aden for his professional training and advice! Thank you so much!

      thumb Ramo Nik

      review rating 5  Dyl was a great guy. Explained everything to a T and moved at a pace we both felt comfortable with. Really friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be using J & D For all future training

      thumb Adamskippi Vickerage

      review rating 5  Wayne was very professional and explained everything correctly, I reccommend J&D training to anyone who wants to learn how to drive various types of forklifts, very quick and professional process. 5Star happy customer!!

      thumb Owen Osborne

      review rating 5  I was instructed by a lad named dylan, he wasnt to pushy, he let you try everything without guidance, if needed he would intervene. He spoke clearly and broke everything down so it was more understandable, i would highly recommend using this company. They cover everything from lift truck operation to manual handling, all staff are approachable and well mannered.

      thumb brandon evans
    • review rating 5  Extremely happy with the forklift course I did with Marcus. Made me feel welcome and relaxed, I will 110% be using and recommending this company in the future. Good job guys. 👍🏼

      thumb Josh Abercrombie

      review rating 5  Took a four day course here this week and completed with ease due to the helpful staff. My trainers were Dyllon for my first two days and Aden for my last two, the lads were brilliant and really helped with any questions I had they and took the time to explain everything in detail, I would 100% recommend this company to anyone who is looking for cheap and effective training.

      thumb Dan Henley

      review rating 5  Really good training. Definitely worth the time taking the refresher course for the reminder. Thank you Marcus and the team. *****

      thumb Nahida Begum

      review rating 5  Very pleased with the course! Definitely learnt something new! Wayne was very professional and a nice lad! Would recommend.

      thumb Daniel Davies
    • review rating 5  Lovely people, easy to get along with the course is cheap but still brilliant teachers. Dyllon was our instructor for the 4 days, great instructor and very easy to get along with. 100% would recommend.

      thumb Jack Lovesey

      review rating 5  Highly recommend this company! The course was very well done. All staff were approachable and friendly. Many thanks to Aden for his professional training and advice through out my time at J&D Training.

      thumb Tom Jones

      review rating 5  Completed novice course with J&D. Instructors Wayne, Dyllon and Aden helped me a lot. My main language is Spanish and they helped me understand questions and helped me with how to word my answers. I will be booking more courses with this company and highly recommend the staff and prices are very good!

      thumb Christian Jezewski Perez

      review rating 5  Marcus was my trainer amazing at his job staff were very friendly and helpful amazing would recommend to anyone that want to to do counter balance fork lift training

      thumb Daniel Edwards
    • review rating 5  I would recommend J&D Training very good courses and the staff are very helpful. If you are not sure just ask and it will be explained to you at your pace. Very helpful and friendly.

      thumb Alan Sambrookes

      review rating 5  Very professional approach from all staff, flexible and reasonable in any situation. Marcus was our on site trainer, no question he wouldn’t answer, very organised professional human approach to all of my staff. Thank you, we will need and use your business in future for sure. ...Operations Manager

      thumb stanleyolka

      review rating 5  Came here for a 4 day counter balance course at a very competitive rate. The training given here exceeded my expectations. I struggled at first but Warren was great in helping me to gain better skills in what I was lacking at. I would definitely recommend anyone to come here for training !

      thumb Michael Russell

      review rating 5  The training was very professional and the instructors were extremely friendly and helpful. I passed my course with ease with no previous experience on a Forklift. Highly recommended!

      thumb Louis Cardin
    • review rating 5  Training was amazing, I've never use a forklift before and I feel like I have all the tools to do it now. Thank you for the patience, I'll make sure we have all training done here. I travelled from Skipton and was totally worth it.

      thumb Scarlette Pena

      review rating 5  Nice and relaxed learning environment. Great instructors who have a vast knowledge of the business. Plenty of support if needed. Can also do on site training. Lots of different courses including First Aid, Counter Balance and Reach Flt driving to abrasive wheels.

      thumb Antony Rice

    This is what they are saying about us on facebook

    • review rating 0  Good friendly staff who know what they are doing. Nice and relaxed learning environment. All sorts of courses including counter balance fork lift, reach fork lift and First Aid. They also do in house training.

      thumb Tony Rice
      10/23/2018

      review rating 0  top place would recommend this place 100 per cent

      thumb Gavin Williams
      10/03/2018

      review rating 0  excellent trainer and training, highly recommend

      thumb Richard Baynham
      9/26/2018

      review rating 0  Yes I recommend them I had a good instructor dyl. and I would just like to say thanks dyl for getting me through my traning and test

      thumb Mmatt Greenwood
      9/19/2018
    • review rating 5  Just finished doing my counter balance, and reach, with Marcus and bendi truck with Andy both instuctors were calm very professional and knowledgable. I wouldn't hesitate using JD training again and would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to undertake training...Thanks guys

      thumb Gaz Greatrix
      7/20/2018

      review rating 5  Great people here look after you well great teachers go though things step by step

      thumb Lee Chilton
      4/06/2018

      review rating 5  Nice atmosphere good people, other instructor very helpful

      thumb Andy Marriott
      3/24/2018

      review rating 1  They are not reasonable, I couldn’t reschedule my training without losing the deposit. There was no information about this so be aware.

      thumb Cristian Dobrescu
      3/18/2018
    • review rating 5  First time ever on a counter balance and with the right guidance I was able to pass first time. Overall experience was superb and would highly recommend these as a company professional and well experienced instructors ��

      thumb James Lal
      2/16/2018

      review rating 5  thanks a lot for my training was spot on had a good laugh whilst doing our work so it made the experience a lot more interesting cheers

      thumb Graham Fletcher
      2/02/2018

      review rating 5  Great place, excellent course. Good trainers, really helpful and patients. I enjoyed every day.

      thumb Paweł Kienig
      1/01/2018

      review rating 5  Done my experienced counterbalance license today the course was over 2 days and i loved every minute of it.... the staff are brilliant and very helpful couldnt fault this training company at all.... my trainer was Dyllon and he was fab! Thank you ever so much guys! Defiantly recommend to anyone at all that needs training! Thanks again!

      thumb Liam Baker
      12/19/2017
    • review rating 5  I did my FLT operator and instructor training courses here, Marcus, Edwin,Adam and Dillon where all so professional and helped me through every step of the way I will be using them again for any training needs I have and would recommend anyone to use this centre to train. 5 stars all around!!

      thumb Shaune Tiffany
      12/17/2017

      review rating 5  Refreshed my counter balance truck license today with this company . Firstly the training is not only comprehensive but is also excellent value for money. All aspects of the safe operating of flt machines are covered not only by practical but theory tests too. The instructors are very welcoming and put trainees at ease and are approachable regarding any concerns the trainees may have. It's a family run business and this comes across in the friendly and laid back atmosphere which I find very conducive to learning and retaining the skills taught. I would not hesitate to recommend any individual or company looking to gain their flt qualifications and training needs to contact j&d training. Top company! Top instructors! Excellent value for money �

      thumb Jay Moran
      12/01/2017

      review rating 5  good people great learning place helps get you that job

      thumb Tom Figg
      11/16/2017

      review rating 5  Really enjoyed my counterbalance forklift course, was made to feel welcome & relaxed. Exceeded my expectations & I would highly recommend these guys to anyone else. Thanks for teaching me!

      thumb Jay Evans
      8/24/2017
    • review rating 5  I enjoyed my day at J&d training the instructor was really good and friendly I do recommend it to anybody else who wants to do it thanks for making me welcome.

      thumb Steve Harris
      7/18/2017

      review rating 4  Great trainer, amazing equipment! Had the two day course courtesy of my company and its very thorough.

      thumb John Cox
      7/12/2017

      review rating 5  Really enjoyed the counterbalance training, informative, well organised and Levi the instructor is a top bloke 🙂

      thumb Dave Tab Talbot
      5/25/2017

      review rating 5  Excellent course. Covered all aspects you need to know. Excellent instructor very patient and helpful at all times. Would definitely give these a call if your thinking of driving a forklift truck.

      thumb Matthew Fletcher
      5/17/2017
    • review rating 5  Thanks to Wayne! Excellent instructor, credit to the company!... Would recommend J&D to any business which needs FLT training! �

      thumb Jamie Pennicott
      4/15/2017

      review rating 5  The best training I have ever done 🙂 Thank you for help me to improve more better

      thumb Ceachy Chris
      4/15/2017

      review rating 5  Absolute brilliant people to work with never fort I would pass big shout to wayne drew 😎

      thumb Kim Mcilroy Mills
      4/11/2017

      review rating 5  Wayne made me feel welcome and was very professional during training. He was encouraging and patient throughout and always clear when giving instructions which meant that everyone was able to understand. Highly recommend.

      thumb Paulina Szczygielska
      3/25/2017
    • review rating 5  The instructors were really helpful and made it easy to learn. It was an amazing experience ��

      thumb Osase Okuonghae
      3/25/2017

      review rating 5  What can i say that everyone else hasnt... great experience and training was top notch, took an absolute novice and made a pass... really relaxed atmosphere made me feel comfortable, which is important to me with me being quite a nurvous person... definitely recommend... thank you adam you was a star mate

      thumb Richard Barratt
      3/24/2017

      review rating 5  Mi sono divertita ho imparato e mi ha piaciuto! Io che pensavo che sarà difficile per una ragazza :))!! Wayne e la più buona scelta!

      thumb Andrea Anna
      3/22/2017

      review rating 5  Good training instructors. Thx very much 😀

      thumb Horatiu Muresan
      3/22/2017
    • review rating 5  Un trainer foarte bun, desii nu vorbesc engleza foarte bine, a avut rabdare si pricepere sa imi explice de fiecare data, de cate ori am avut nevoie. BRAVO

      thumb Iulian Adam
      3/11/2017

      review rating 5  Had a 3 day course training on a HLOP, never a dull moment. We had Wayne as our trainer.. Easy going, good laugh. Would certainly recommend anyone to J D Training. Cheapest in the country too, why would you look anywhere else?

      thumb Vince Price
      3/09/2017

      review rating 5  Highly recommended! Thanks

      thumb Mindaugas Šakėnas
      3/04/2017

      review rating 4  Carl Clarke had a great time doing his Lift Truck training with you guys!

      thumb Katie Taylor
      2/28/2017
    • review rating 5  Great time thank you guys, especially the A Team Levi and Wayne.

      thumb Gill Jones
      2/17/2017

      review rating 5  Did my COUNTERBALANCE refresher 1day course will certainly be refreshing my REACH licence with these

      thumb David Lloyd Myers
      2/08/2017

      review rating 5  Absolutely brill place to do FLT COURSE recommend to anyone instructor's are brill

      thumb Anthony Ynwa Davies
      2/01/2017

      review rating 5  Great instructors Would highly recommend to anyone .

      thumb John Kirby
      1/28/2017
    • review rating 5  Had my flt training here and i passed first time never drove a forklift before the trainers are good trainers and really patient my instructor wayne was brilliant great teacher i would deffinatly reccomend this place for training

      thumb Billy Foreman
      1/13/2017

      review rating 5  Fully Enjoyed my refreshers Wayne the instructor did a fantastic job. Fully Recommend J&D Training thank you very much!!!

      thumb Krzysztof Pompa
      11/30/2016

      review rating 5  Massive thank you to a excellent team, very professional team, counterbalance test pasted!! Levi and Steve your both legend, Thank you ���

      thumb Simon Marriott
      11/21/2016

      review rating 5  A couple of employees passed the counterbalance refresher course last week, Wayne was a great instructor, the whole process from booking to completion was fantastic. We'll be sending more people over soon for the full course. Thanks!

      thumb David Carter-Brown
      11/02/2016

     

    Loading...
    Forklift & Plant Training Forklift & Plant Training J & D Training Ltd Forklift & Plant Training The UK's Leading Forklift & Plant Training Provider Rated 5 / 5 based on 300 reviews. | Review Me I would recommend J&D Training very good courses and the staff are very helpful. If you are not sure just ask and it will be explained to you at your pace. Very helpful and friendly.

    Call back


    Please enter your details and we will call you back as soon as possible.